Football Inclusive

identity, interface and global communication

As part of the project from the beginning, Werkstatt has designed the identity, the brand territory as well as all the digital interfacing and communications of Football Inclusive.

client
Football Inclusive
agency
Werkstatt
tech
HTML & CSS / JS,
Falcon.js
release
February 2017

The biggest
database dedicated
to football

Have you ever look for specific information during a football night with your friends? How many goals did Cristiano score during Clasicos? How many titles won by Manchester City? What percentage of teams went on to score in the last 5 minutes of a Champions League game?

Every day, football fans ask themselves questions on which they can’t find better than partial answers on the web, dispersed on multiple websites and that are often lacking consistency. To answer this gap, we created Football Inclusive, the Wikipedia of
football, the reference in stats.
As part of the project since the beginning, Werkstatt mission was clear: design the ultimate tool for football fans, thanks to an exceptional esthetic, interface and user experience. We transcend
raw data and turn all information into an opportunity to dive further into the history of football.

The reference of
football data

By the fans,
for the fans

The ambition of Football Inclusive is to be more than an encyclopedia: it is more than anything a collaborative project. The idea is to give the power to the fans by making them participate actively to the enrichment of the database. Every fan can contribute by filling in match reports, which feed in data of the clubs, players and competitions and create new spaces of communication and sharing between users. Everyone can add text, photos, videos etc.

Football fans are the ones
who write the historyof football

Every piece of information is moderated before going online thanks to a team of 300 active contributors. The accuracy of the website is also guaranteed by a gaming mechanic and a highlight of the fans: every valid contribution gives points to the fan who can then become the best contributor for his favorite player or team.

Redefining the esthetic
of football data

If data is at the core of the Football Inclusive project, we still wanted to create an elegant and user-friendly environment, that would make people want to consult, enrich and share information.
The research is extremely intuitive: a simple search bar with multiple criteria, present at every step, allows the user to define his criteria and navigate from games to teams, from players to competitions, infinitely.

The most visual,
comprehensible and interactive
information possible

We’ve worked with a lot of attention on the game reports
and players sheet, as they were at the core of the experience and give meaning and storytelling to raw data.
Beyond the brand identity and interfaces, we also developed all the Football Inclusive media toolkit, from the first fundraising to the crowd funding campaign on Kickstarter.

Football Inclusive

Identité, interfaces et communication globale

Intégré dès les débuts du projet, Werkstatt a conçu l’identité, le territoire de marque ainsi que toutes les interfaces digitales et les communications de Football Inclusive.

client
Football Inclusive
agence
Werkstatt
techno
HTML & CSS / JS,
Falcon.js
sortie
Février 2017

La plus grande base
de données dédiée
au football

Qui n’a jamais été à la recherche d’une information précise lors d’une soirée foot avec des potes ? Combien de buts a marqué CR7 lors des Clasicos ? Combien de titres a déjà gagné City ? Quel est le pourcentage d’équipes qui ont recollé au score dans les 5 dernières minutes d’un match de Champions League ?

Tous les jours, les fans de foot se posent des questions sans pouvoir trouver mieux sur le web que des réponses partielles, dispersées sur de nombreux sites et qui bien souvent manquent de pertinence. C’est pour répondre à ce manque qu’a été crée Football Inclusive, le Wikipédia du foot, la référence
des statistiques.
La mission de Werkstatt, impliqué dès la genèse du projet, était claire : concevoir l’outil ultime des fans de foot, grâce à une esthétique, une interface et une expérience de consultation exceptionnelles. Pour transcender la data brute et faire de chaque info une opportunité de s’enfoncer plus profondément dans l’histoire de ce sport.

La référence de
la data football

Par les fans
Pour les fans

L’ambition de Football Inclusive dépasse largement celle de la simple encyclopédie : ce projet est avant tout collaboratif. L’idée est de donner le pouvoir aux fans en les faisant participer activement à l’enrichissement de la base. Chaque fan peut contribuer en renseignant des fiches matches qui alimentent en datas des fiches clubs, joueurs, compétitions et créent ainsi de nouveaux espaces d’échanges et de partage avec les autres fans. Chacun peut ajouter du texte, des photos, des vidéos, etc.

Les fans de foot écrivent
l’histoire de leur sport

Toutes les infos sont modérées avant leur mise en ligne grâce à une équipe de 300 contributeurs actifs. Le sérieux du site est également garanti par une logique de gaming et de mise en valeur des fans : à chaque contribution juste, le fan gagne des points et peut ainsi devenir le meilleur contributeur pour son joueur ou son club de coeur.

Redéfinir l’esthétique
de la data foot

Si les statistiques sont au centre du projet Football Inclusive, nous voulions créer un univers élégant et convivial, qui donne véritablement envie de consulter, d’enrichir et de partager l’information.
La recherche est extrêmement intuitive : une “simple” barre de recherche multicritère, présente à chaque instant, permet à l’utilisateur de définir ses critères et naviguer de matchs en clubs, de joueurs en compétitions, à l’infini.

Toute l’information,
dans sa forme la plus
visuelle, compréhensible
et interactive possible

Nous avons prêté une attention particulière au rendu des
feuilles de match et des fiches joueurs, qui sont des éléments centraux de l’expérience et permettent d’apporter du sens et du
story telling aux données brutes.
Au delà de l’identité de marque et des interfaces, nous avons également développé tout le toolkit média de Football Inclusive, de la première levée de fond à la campagne de lancement, en passant par le crowdfunding sur Kickstarter.