NESPRESSO
KITCHENAID

CORPORATE WEBSITE

awwwardscss-designfddesignlicks

The fusion between two iconic brands like Nespresso and Kitchenaid, who are launching a premium coffee machine, requires an iconic website.

client
Nespresso
agency
Lowe Strateus
tech
HTML & CSS / JS
Pixi.js 2D webgGL
Canvas fallback
release
October 2014

2 love brands

The website was designed with one objective in mind: sublimate the collaboration between Kitchenaid, well-known for its home appliance products and Nespresso, the brand that invented coffee in capsule. A collaboration from which a premium espresso machine was born, with superlative technical specs
and tasteful design.

Bringing to life
an iconic product

Luxury, Calm
and Pleasure

The design of the website needed to fit the image
of the presented product.

Therefore, we’ve conceived a clean and premium graphical, environment that illustrates the promise of the brand: « when design meets taste ».
Subtle shades of grey, an elegant way to use the blur thanks to minor focal changes, light effects that come to underline the shapes of the Kitchenaid coffee machine: everything is gathered to charm the
consumer towards the product.

Small details that make
a world’s difference

To present in the most delicate way possible the range of the Kitchenaid technical specs, we’ve decided to work on a one-pager format, on which you can navigate using a scroll-down, punctuated by simple interactions. You can for example turn around the product in a 360 view, change the color or zoom on the most precious details. All of this to have the most optimal presentation
of the object.

Responsive design
and administration

As usual, we worked on a fully-responsive design, to have an optimal experience for users throughout all devices.
Compatible from IE7, the website is also administrable through a dedicated multilingual back-office, that allows to easily activate or disable machines, capsules or chapters of the website. This helped to deploy the website in 10 different markets and languages.
Beauty and intelligence.

The website needed to be accessible across al devices.
We therefore created a simplified mobile-responsive
version that keeps the original elegance of the website.

NESPRESSO
KITCHENAID

SITE VITRINE

awwwardscss-designfddesignlicks

Quand deux marques aussi prestigieuses que Nespresso et KitchenAid lancent une machine à espresso iconique et premium, elle mérite un site à sa mesure.

client
Nespresso
agence
Lowe Strateus
techno
HTML & CSS / JS
Pixi.js 2D webgGL
Canvas fallback
sortie
Octobre 2014

2 love brands

Notre site répond à un objectif précis : sublimer la collaboration entre KitchenAid, connu pour ses robots ménagers cultes et Nespresso, l’inventeur du café en capsule. Une collaboration qui donne vie à une machine à espresso premium, à la fiche
technique superlative et au style sans fausse note.

Donner vie à un
produit iconique

Luxe, calme
et volupté

Le design de notre site devait être à la hauteur
du produit présenté.

Nous avons donc conçu un environnement graphique sobre et résolument premium, qui traduit littéralement la promesse de cette machine à espresso : « Le design rencontre le goût ».
De subtiles nuances de gris, une utilisation élégante du flou grâce à de légers changements de focale, des effets de lumière qui viennent souligner les courbes de la machine KitchenAid : tout est réuni pour que l’internaute tombe sous le charme du produit.

De petits détails qui font
toute la différence

Pour présenter le plus délicatement possible l’étendue des caractéristiques de la KitchenAid, nous avons opté pour un site sur une seule page, à découvrir par un scroll vertical ponctué de petites interactions simples. Elles permettent par exemple de faire tourner le produit sur lui-même, de changer son coloris ou encore de zoomer sur ses détails les plus précieux. Pour une présentation
optimale de l’objet.

Responsive design
et administrable

Comme à chaque fois pour Nespresso, notre site est conçu en responsive design, pour une expérience utilisateur optimale sur ordinateur, tablette ou mobile.
Rétrocompatible jusqu’à IE7, le site est également administrable via un back-office multilingue dédié, qui permet par exemple d’activer ou de désactiver simplement des machines, des capsules voire des rubriques entières. Il a ainsi pu être déployé de manière différenciée sur 10 marchés, en plusieurs langues. Beau & intelligent donc.

Le site se devait d’être accessible sur tous les supports.
Nous avons donc créé une version mobile responsive
simplifiée, mais toute aussi élégante.